I upgraded to the Professional plan but I want to use the Small Team plan. What do I do?

Say, you've been using the Professional plan for a week. Now, you realize that the Small Team plan suits your needs better. 

Don't worry!

Just upgrade your SocialPilot account with these steps:

  1. Please  log into your SocialPilot Account.
  2. Go to Settings > Membership page.
  3. Select the plan you would like to upgrade to. Then, select the monthly or yearly billing cycle.
  4. Click on 'Proceed to Payment' button.
  5. Make payment with your Credit Card or Paypal account.
  6. Once the transaction is successful, your membership will be upgraded.
  7. You can review and download the membership invoice from our  Billing page.
    Upgrade.png

Note: You won't be charged twice when you upgrade your membership. While upgrading, you'll be asked to pay the difference. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us