How do I edit and re-schedule my posts?

The 'Manage Posts' tab in SocialPilot allows you to edit, re-schedule, shuffle, and more. 

IN THIS ARTICLE

How to edit a queued post?

1
Log into the SocialPilot panel.
2
Click on 'Posts' > Manage posts, from the sidebar menu.
3
You'll see all your created posts in 'Manage Posts'.
4
Find the post you wish to edit and click on the 'Edit' icon as shown below.

5
An 'Edit Post' pop-up will appear.

6

Here you can make changes to the text and attachments (images, video, GIF). After you're done editing, click on the 'Update'  button.

7
Your changes will be saved successfully.

How to copy posts from one account to another?

Say you have created a post for one account and want to share the same post from another account. 

The 'Copy To' feature allows you to copy all your scheduled posts and schedule them from other accounts.

1
Log into your SocialPilot Dashboard.
2
Click on  Posts > Manage Posts
3
Select the posts you want to copy, one by one. To select all the posts in the queue, just click on the 'Select All' checkbox.   
  • You'll find a 'Copy To' button. Click on it and select the accounts you want to copy these posts to.

Note: These copied posts will have the same time schedule as they were set for in the queue.

How to re-share a post once it is published?

You must re-share evergreen content - the content which performed really well. You can re-share this content to get more engagement and traffic. 

SocialPilot will show you a list of posts published in the past 85-90 days. You can re-share these posts. See how:

Note: SocialPilot doesn't store your posts for more than the above-mentioned  time period. 

1
Log into the SocialPilot panel.
2
Click on ' Manage Posts' > Delivered tab.
3
You’ll find the 'Reshare Post' button beside every published post.
4
Click on the button to edit and schedule it again.

5
Select the account(s) from which you want to publish the post and click on the 'Add To Queue' button.

If you don't wish to re-share posts individually or immediately, then these features will help you store all the data of your posts:

1
Export your posts as a CSV - You can save all of your published posts in the form of a CSV and re-schedule them to your social media profiles using our Bulk Scheduling feature.
2
Save it as Drafts - To save your published posts as drafts, click on the 'Reshare Post' button and then click on the  Save as Draft button. The posts will be saved as drafts for you to schedule/share later.
3

From the native platform - Go to your social media profile, find the post you wish to re-share, and use our Browser Extension to add it to your queue.

How does the 'Export as a CSV' feature work?

The 'Export as CSV' feature lets you download all the posts - ones in the queue, ones that have been published, ones that have errors, and ones in the 'unscheduled posts' tab.

See how:

1

Navigate to Posts > Manage Posts and select the posts you want to export either one by one or by selecting all.

2

Click on the CSV icon to download your posts.

You can schedule these posts later by just uploading this CSV.

How to create a Duplicate of your posts from the Queued Post Section?

If you need to share a post from your Queued Post Section, you can create a duplicate post and select the account of your choice, where you want your post to be published. In order to do that, you must:

1
Click on ' Manage Posts' > go to Queued Posts Tab.
2

You’ll find the Copy Button when you hover over each queued post. 

3
Click on the button to edit and schedule it again to the platform/social media network of your choice.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us