How do I transfer ownership of my SocialPilot account?

The account owner can transfer ownership at any time by editing your profile details.

1
Log into the SocialPilot panel.
2

Click on the User icon > Your Profile > Your Personal Details from the pop-up window

3

Change the existing user’s details like name and email id to the new owner's details

4
Click on the Save button at the end of the page
5
Log out from the account.

Now, you can log into the SocialPilot account using the new owner's email id and the existing user's password. 

Your SocialPilot account ownership has changed without affecting any existing social media accounts or scheduled posts.

Note: Transferring ownership to a team member, requires us to delete his/her SocialPilot account. Hence, if you wish to transfer ownership to your team member, please contact our support team.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us