How to re-authorize your social accounts

At times, you'll get an error:

  • You are not able to connect the account with SocialPilot 
  • You may not be the admin of that Page or Group.
  • You can't see all your Pages.

In these cases, just reconnecting that account won't help. You'll need to re-authorize that account with SocialPilot.

Re-authorize your Facebook account

Facebook Page 

1
Log into your Facebook account.
2
Click on Settings - Business integrations.
3
Find SocialPilot in your connected apps list and click on the square box. Then, click on the 'Remove' button. 

Old UI:
New UI:

4
Leave the checkbox  unticked and then click Remove. 
Old UI:  
New UI:
5
Go back to SocialPilot -> Go to Connect Account > Connect Facebook Pages.
6
While connecting, please make sure that you accept all access permissions we ask for and keep the App Visibility status as 'Public/Friends' instead of 'Only Me.'

Facebook Group

You'll need to re-authorize your Facebook Group if:

  • You are not able to schedule posts to your Facebook Group.
  • Your posts are moving into the error tab.
  • SocialPilot is asking you to reconnect your Facebook Group.

First, you will need  to  reconnect your Facebook Group

Then, to re-authorize SocialPilot with your Facebook Group, follow the steps given here.

Re-authorize your LinkedIn account

1
Please go to your LinkedIn account.
2
Click on your profile image and click on Settings & Privacy.
3
Then click on  Data Privacy from the left sidebar and go to Other applications
    
4
You'll find Permitted Services. Click on Permitted Services, and here you should see a list of apps, including SocialPilot.
5
Select 'SocialPilot' and click on the 'Remove' button.
6
Go back to SocialPilot -> Manage Accounts -> click on the 'Reconnect' button.

Re-authorize your Pinterest account

1
Log into your Pinterest account.
2
Click on the profile icon in the upper right corner of Pinterest and choose 'Settings' from the drop-down menu.
3
Now, click on 'Apps' on the left-hand side.
4
A list of authorized apps should appear. Find 'SocialPilot' in the list and then click on 'Revoke Access.' 

5
Go back to SocialPilot -> Manage Accounts -> click on the 'Reconnect' button.
6
 While connecting, please make sure you accept all the access permissions we ask for.

You'll be all set with your Pinterest account.

Re-authorize your Twitter account

Twitter 

1

 Log into your Twitter account and click here https://twitter.com/settings/connected_apps

2

 On the right-hand side you will find a list of the apps that you have allowed access to:

Once you open the relevant app from the right-hand side, you will get the option to revoke the access:


Once you revoke, please reconnect the account on SocialPilot and your account will be as good as new. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us