How do I make changes to connected accounts?

SocialPilot makes it very easy for you to manage your accounts and all your sharing activities. 

To manage your connected accounts,

1
Log into your SocialPilot account.
2
Click on 'Accounts' > Manage Accounts from the sidebar menu.

From the Manage Accounts, you have the option to change or add a new Team Member or Client for multiple accounts. You can also change the schedule, edit groups, edit URL Shortener, delete or reconnect each individual account.

IN THIS ARTICLE

To change or add a new Team Member / Client

1

Select one account or multiple accounts that you want to assign to a Team Member and click on Add Team Members button.

2

From the pop-up window, you can search and choose the team member you wish to assign to the accounts. Please note that the team member will be assigned the same role for all the accounts they are assigned to.

3

Click save to change your access. You can assign clients to your account by following the same process

To add time schedules to your accounts,,

1
Navigate to the Account name. Click on the account you want to make changes to.
2

Change time slots by removing the existing schedule and adding days and timings as per your requirements.

3
Click on the 'Save' button given on the top right.

How do I delete a connected account?

1

Navigate to the account you want to delete. Click on the “Options” icon >  'Delete' icon.

2

A window appears asking for confirmation. Click on ‘Delete’. 

Note: All queued posts associated with the account will also be deleted.

How do I reconnect my account?

Has your social media account been disconnected from SocialPilot?

This may happen due to various reasons:

  • When you change your password for a particular social media account, your access token expires automatically. Hence, you must reconnect your account. 
  • Some sites such as Facebook allow us to share content on your account for 60 days only. After that, you'll need to reconnect your account.

To reconnect your account,

1

Accounts that need reconnecting will show an error message. Select the account you want to reconnect and click on the 'Reconnect' button.

2
This should take you to the social media site to reconfirm the password. Once you’ve done this, you are all set.

Note: Sometimes due to some error with your post, you require to force reconnect your account though it's not showing the red reconnect button given above. In that case, click on the name of the account or Edit icon, and hit on the Reconnect button showing in the screen given below:

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us