How to Manage Team Members?
As an Account Owner or an Admin, you can change the permissions and roles of your team members or even remove them from your SocialPilot account.
How do I edit the role of a team member?
Follow these steps:
1. Click on 'Team & Client' > Manage Team and Client.
2. Click on the ' Edit' icon.
3. Go ahead and edit the role and added permissions for the member's role to an Admin, Manager,Content Scheduler or Client by clicking on the respective radio button. As you will see, every role has some default abilities attached to them. Some features are available to each role only if they are permitted to do so.
How do I manage team members' access?
To change any user's access, your role has to be that of an Owner or Admin. Managing the team members access can be done from the Edit User Permission popup, from where you can change and edit the roles of a user. Here is the scope of access you can give a user for each role:
- Content Scheduler: Other than the abilities attached to the role, you can grant permission to them to access to View Analytics and Social Inbox.
- Manager: They can access View Analytics and Social Inbox on a permission basis.
- Admin: They have all-around access and do not need any permission.
- Client: They, by default, have access to view and comment on posts and can connect social account from platforms they have been given access to. You can allow them to create, edit and boost post by enabling Publish Post. And like other roles, View Analytics and Social Inbox on a permission basis.
If you need deeper insights on what default capabilities every role has, check out the table below.
How to remove a team member from your account:
1. Click on 'Team & Client' >'Manage Team and Clients' from the sidebar.
2. Click on the 'Delete' icon to delete that member from the team:
Note: Even if the account owner deletes a team member, "Queued Posts" from this user account will remain intact and be published as scheduled.
Does every team member have a separate SocialPilot account?
Yes. However, they can use this account only to access the social accounts within the team(s). They will not be able to use this account to manage his/her own social accounts.
- A Manager can connect the account if they are given access.
- A Manager can remove social accounts (that he/she has access to) and they'll be removed permanently. The team will not be able to access these accounts.
- A Content Scheduler can remove social accounts (that he/she has access to). Only he/she will lose access to those accounts - other team members will still be able to access them.
- All team members (Owner, Admin, Manager, Content Scheduler) can enable/disable notification for Instagram Posts from their Notification Settings.