How do I invite a client?

SocialPilot's Client Management feature enables you to add clients to your team and give them access to review scheduled posts, social inbox conversations, and analytics reports.

You can add clients if you are the team's owner or admin.

How do I add clients to my team?

1. Log into SocialPilot and follow these steps.

2. Click Team & Clients in the sidebar. Then, click Invite Clients.

3. Click on Invite Client from the side menu bar.

4. Now, fill in all the details about your organization and your client.

Nickname: Provide a name that'll help you recognize your client.

Organization Details: If you wish to hide SocialPilot's name from the client's login page, please fill in these details. Their login page will then display your organization's name and logo (instead of SocialPilot's). Also, you can type a message for the client - inviting them to join your team.

Note: If you leave the organization details blank, the organization name and logo saved in your SocialPilot account's profile will be used as default. In case you have not saved any details in your profile, the client's login page will show SocialPilot's name and logo.

Role and Advanced Settings:

When you invite a client to SocialPilot and give them access to particular social media accounts, they occupy the role of a Manager by default. This enables them to manage accounts, view posts, edit and delete them. Other special permission you have to grant them selectively.    

Note: If you enable the 'Create posts' permission for a client, they will be counted as a team member. Say you are on the Agency plan, which allows only 5 team members. You added 5 clients with Create Posts access. After this, you won't be able to add any team members as you would have reached your limit. 

Select Accounts: Select the social platforms you want your clients to add accounts for.

Note: Your client will be able to add accounts for only those platforms that you've selected here.

If you enable 'Create Post,' our client will have access to create posts, as well as edit and schedule them for their social accounts.

If you enable 'Boost Post,' your client will have access to boost the Facebook Posts. You can also choose to give access to View Analytics and Social Inbox.

5. Once you are done filling in all the details, click 'Create Client Link'.

6. Click the 'copy' icon and copy the link to the clipboard.

Send this link to your clients, ask them to open it in the browser, and sign up. Their sign up page will look like this:

Note: When the client opens the link to sign up, they'll see your organization's name in the title of the page. 

Now, your client can begin connecting their social accounts and monitoring posts.

Note: You can use one link to invite multiple clients.

How do I disconnect a client's social account?

To delete/disconnect a client's account, go to ' Manage Accounts' and click on the trash icon for that particular account.

Note: Note: Your clients cannot permanently disconnect/delete their accounts. This limitation prevents you from losing all your data for an account in case a client deletes/disconnects that account. 

How do I remove clients?

You can delete clients if you are the Account Owner or Admin.

1. Click Team & Clients in the sidebar. Then, click Manage Clients.

2. Click the Delete icon for a client you want to remove him/her from your team.

3. To delete multiple clients, select the boxes for them and click 'Delete'.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us