Common questions about team members

Can my team members view my drafts?

Yes, your team members can see your drafts. If the Account Owner or Admin enables the “Collaborate on Draft” functionality, then you can share your drafts with your team members.

Just go to the top-right corner of your SocialPilot dashboard and click on the Settings icon.

Now select “Collaborate on Drafts” and click on Save. This will allow you to share your drafts with the team members who have access to the relevant accounts, making for a smoother workflow.


Can my team members view/manage my ‘Groups’?

The Group feature in SocialPilot is currently 'user specific.'

Hence, you will not be able to see the Groups created by your team members. Similarly, your team members cannot view/manage your Groups in SocialPilot.

Is it possible to send Instagram Push Notifications to my team members?

To receive Instagram push notifications, ask your team member to go to his/her Notification Settings. He/She will find an option to enable Instagram updates (as shown below).

Is there a limit to the number of members I can add to my team?

The maximum number of members you can add to your team varies as per the plan you've selected.

The 'Agency' plan allows you to add 6 members to your team (the highest).

Please check SocialPilot's plans to know more.

Note: If you wish to add more than 6 members to your team, please contact our support team. They'll help you upgrade to our 'Enterprise' plan.

Why is my team member unable to see my accounts?

You probably didn't give that member access to those accounts.

Click here to know how you can give access to those accounts to your team member.

Why is my team member unable to invite clients?

Managers, Content Schedulers, and Clients won't be able to invite clients.

Only you (the Owner) and the Admin can invite clients using your SocialPilot account.

How can a member access his/her individual SocialPilot account?

When the Owner or Admin invites a team member, a new SocialPilot account is created for that team member. This account allows them to manage the social accounts they've been given access to - as a part of a team or multiple teams. 

If members wish to manage their own social accounts, they must sign up for a SocialPilot plan and upgrade after the 14-day trial ends. They will be required to provide SocialPilot with a different email address (different from the one they use for their team member accounts) to access their individual account. They can set the password and use this individual account to manage their own social accounts. 

Can I give a member Admin access to my SocialPilot?

Yes, you can make a member an Admin except for Clients. To make a team member into an Admin, go to the Manage Team and Client section. Click the edit icon for that member. 

Now, select the radio button ' Admin' as shown below, to make your team member an Admin:

Note: You can change the role and permissions at any point in time for any of your team members and clients, except the admins, who have all permissions by default.

Can a content scheduler edit or delete posts?

In case the posts are not approved by the manager, the admin, or the owner of the SocialPilot account, the content scheduler can still edit them from their own "Pending Approval" section; however, once the posts are approved, they cannot be edited, or deleted by a content scheduler. The editing or deleting has to be done by a manager, an admin, an owner, or the client of the SocialPilot account.

As a Client, how can I manage my notifications frequency?

You can change the notification frequency in your SocialPilot workspace very easily. This is how you can adjust your notification settings:

  1. Go to Profile on the top right side of your SocialPilot dashboard and click on it.

  2. Select the Notification Settings in the Profile menu.

  3. Go to the Pending Review menu and change the settings as per your requirement:

    • You can set your Notification frequency to either Immediately or Daily Summary.
    • Set the medium of receiving notifications to either Push notifications, Emails or both.
    • You can also select the criteria for when you will receive notifications which include post seeking client approval, or client is mentioned.
  1. Now you just have to click on Save to complete the Notification setting changes.

What are Approve On-the-Go links, and how do they work?

Approve On-the-Go links are links that can be shared with people with Client roles in a SocialPilot account. These Clients can use these links to review posts that require their approval without signing into their accounts.

When a team member invites a Client to their account, their receive the invite links to along with a unique Approve On-the-Go link.

Clicking on these links will take them to a page that will show all the posts pending review. From this page, Clients can review the posts, approve them to be published or send them back for more edits.

Now, after the initial invite mail, the Client will receive emails with Approve On-the-Go links every time a new post is scheduled that needs their approval. The default setting of the notification frequency is Immediate.

An Approve On-the-Go link expires after 7 days. So, if you click on a link after it has expired, the action will trigger a new mail to be sent with a new link to the client.

You can also send Approve On-the-Go links manually to your Clients through any other preferred network than the mail. You can do that by following these steps:

  1. Go to the Manage Team and Client section .

  2. Next, find the client’s name from the list of all team members.
  3. If you hover over their names, the Approval link (Approve On-the-Go link) will be visible on the right side of their status.

  4. Copy the link, and then you can send it to your client manually by any means.
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us