Can I give feedback on posts from SocialPilot?

Yes, any member with access to a particular SocialPilot account, be it a Manager, Content Scheduler, or Client can give feedback on a post by adding comments to it. You can comment on a post once it has been scheduled. 

Post-creation is a collaborative process. A single post has to go back and forth between multiple people for approval and edits before it's ready for publishing. Hence a team and their clients need an easy way to communicate over this.

SocialPilot offers this capability in the form of a designated comment section where the collaborators on a post can have a conversation and discuss their feedback conveniently. This makes the approval process smoother and less time-consuming.

Let's see how the process works. 

How can we add feedback to a scheduled post?

When a content scheduler creates a post, they send it ahead for approval from the manager of the team. Now the manager might have some feedback or suggestions for edits. They can put them in the comment section. The content scheduler can make changes and add their remarks.

In the same way, a team member can have the same back and forth with a client, discussing changes and opinions on the content in the comments. 

So to utilize the comment section on SocialPilot, all you have to do is: 

1

Log into your SocialPilot account.

2

Go to ‘Posts’ on the left-hand side menu and select ‘Manage Posts.’

3

Go to the appropriate category to access the desired post.

4

Scroll to the post you want to comment on and click the ‘Edit Post’ or the comment icon below.

5

On top of the post preview panel, switch the tab to ‘Comments.’

6

You will see the comment section on the right side of the window.

7

Enter your comment in the field given at the bottom of the comments section.

8

Click on ‘Post.’

Your comment has been posted and will be visible in real-time. 

You can delete the comment that you have made. Just go to your comment and click on the three dots shown in the corner. Then click on “Delete.” The job will be done. 

When you tag a particular person in your comment, they will be notified via email, according to their selected notification settings. Not only for mentions, but you can also get an email alert when someone is seeking your approval for a post. 

Notification Settings

You can customize your settings and receive these notifications either immediately or as a daily summary of all of them. 

User Mentions

Note: You can not add comments to a post that is still in draft. Only when the creator completes the draft and adds it to the queue, is it open to comments. 

Types of Comments

For Team Members

Note that if your status in the SocialPilot account is of a team member, i.e., Admin, Manager, or Content Scheduler, two tabs will appear in the comment box, ‘Team’ and ‘Public.’ You can comment under either of these tabs. 

  • If you comment under the ‘Public’ tab, it will be visible to team members and clients with access to that account. 
  • If you comment under the ‘Team’ tab, it will be visible to the team members only. The comment will remain hidden from the clients.

Team Members’ View of Comment Section 

Note that the Team comments are visible in a blue background, and the Public comments are shown in a grey one. This helps team members to differentiate between internal and external communication. 

For Clients

If your status in the SocialPilot account is of a  Client, no separate tabs will be visible to you above the comment box if you are a client in the account. And they are shown the public comments only. This is to keep the internal communication between the team separate from that of the client.

Client’s View of Comment Section

Post submission and approval

The comment section is very helpful for collaborations. Not only can you give feedback and communicate back and forth, but it also generates notifications when a post is submitted for review, as well as when it gets approved. 

This helps team members identify the status of that post in the approval funnel. So here are the scenarios when the system generates notifications: 

  • When a post is sent for approval by a Content Scheduler, a message in the comment section will say, “User Name has submitted this post for approval.”
  • When that post has been approved by a Manager, a new message will appear in the comment box saying, “User Name has approved this post.”

These system-generated messages will have a bot icon beside them. 

To get a complete scope on how to manage workflow/approvals, click here

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us