How do I manage my client's access?

When your clients connect their social accounts using the invitation link you share with them, here's what they get access to:

Connect and delete social accounts

When a client deletes his/her social accounts, only he/she loses their access. The accounts owner, admin, and managers can continue to access them.

View and edit scheduled posts

While creating an invite link, you are asked whether you wish to give them this access. If you don't want your clients to view and edit scheduled posts, please follow these steps:

1

Go to Manage Clients section from the sidebar.

2

Click the 'edit' icon corresponding to your client.

3

Uncheck the box for 'Can View Posts'.

Creating posts

Your client has access to create posts and add them to the queue for any of his/her social accounts when you select the box for 'Can Create Posts'.

If you don't want your clients to create posts, please follow these steps:

1
Go to Manage Clients section from the sidebar.
2
Click the 'edit' icon corresponding to your client.
3
Uncheck the box for 'Can Create Post'.

Access to Social Inbox and Analytics Reports

You can manage your client's access to Social inbox and Analytics Reports by following these steps:

1
Go to Manage Clients section from the sidebar.
2
Click the 'edit' icon corresponding to your client.
3
You'll see checkboxes for Social Inbox and analytics reports. When you select these boxes, the client will access to Social Inbox and analytics reports of that particular account.

Note: Your clients can view and access the activities only for those social accounts that they have connected.

Also, if you allow your clients an access to "Can Create Post" and or "Can Boost Post", the client will occupy the space of a team member. Depending on your plan, you will have a limit to the number of team members you can assign to yourself.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us